Pick yourself up

You, Indecisive about the news
You, turning towards abortion
You, nervous, scared and worried
You, not ready for this blessing

You, accepting the news
You, turning away from abortion
You, ready to talk to your parents
You, excited and happy to be a dad

You, sharing the news
You, talking about being a family
You, talking about moving in
You, over the moon as the world involves

You, are a father
You, have a child
You, have a mother to your child
You, have a role

You, have no job

I, an emotional wreck
I, the mother of the child
I, feel no movement of action from you
I, feel no fulfilment of your role

I, upset and confused as to what your thinking đź’­
It’s been a few months now with nothing
Just having you await people to get back to you
Our lives are on the line waiting for you

I have a dream to be married to you
I have a dream to find a house and stay together
I have a dream to be a mother
I have a dream for you to be a man
I have a dream for OUR child to grow with you

But, that can’t happen without you getting a job
But, that can’t happen if you don’t get off your butt
But, that can’t happen if your lazy
But, that can’t happen if your reliant on your parents
But, that can’t happen if you constantly make excuses

I wish for change
I wish for you to realise that I’m slowly losing it with you being on your ass

I love you
Truly love you
Deeply inlove with you
With all that you do

But baby, please… for us make a change
Before I go, leave; us.

Leave a Reply

